Academy of Scholars Citation 

The Academy of Scholars Citation is the highest recognition that the Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association (VTEEA) can bestow upon any individual. To qualify, the individual must have gained prominence in and brought honor to the profession of technology and engineering education. The recipient must be a VTEEA member. The awardee will be granted membership in the Academy of Scholars of the Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association. Individuals will be considered based on: a) Teaching experience, b) Leadership roles in VTEEA and other affiliate organizations, c) Professional development activities at local to international level including presentations and conducting seminars/workshops, and d) Recognition by peers. Members of the Virginia Children’s Engineering Council that have received the citation include:

  • 2015 Linda Harpine, Rockingham County Public Schools
  • 2006 George. R. Willcox, Virginia Department of Education
  • 2005 Dr. Arvid W. Van Dyke, James Madison University